It’s Serious!

SiriusXM Radio that is… gotcha!.. LOL….Need a little humor today as I am battling with a severe sinus migraine since yesterday and sometimes, if ya don’t laugh you’ll go over the edge emotionally so today, I chose to laugh..

Anyhow, I know some of ya’ll (yes it’s a southern thing even though I’m from the North I happen to like the term Ya’ll) so, ya’ll are gonna think I’m insane, maybe some already do? Eh, thats Ok with me. Normal can be quite boring at times.. Mr L. and I had purchased back in October of last year a 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan. At the time I thought it would be just perfect for our needs..and it had so much room! You could fit another small car into maybe. We figured with seven dogs and multiple trips to doctors and hospitals that are far away this would be perfect.

Flash forward Feb 2012….Suddenly in the last month I’ve been looking at this van wondering, why we bought it? We ‘thought’ it would be great for anything which is what but, we weren’t really using it.. What we were doing was spending a fortune in gas and lugging around a lot of vehicle that we only partially used as far as room. And now with the gas prices starting to soar again getting up near $4.00 a gallon here in the South and financial gurus all saying gas is projected to hit $5.00 a gallon in the summer I figured it was time to downsize.. I am a small woman and I honestly started to hate the way driving the van felt. Pulling all that weight behind me and, the gas money was getting ridiculous. If gas prices go up as they are projected I would want to vomit everytime I pulled into filler’up (yep another Southern thing)

On Tuesday we went back to the dealership we always go to and traded in our 3 month old, brand new, 2900 mile havin Dodge Grand Caravan and bought a 2012 Dodge Avenger..a Car! Yes, a Car!.. The first time I’ve owned a car in almost 10 years. It’s been nothing but trucks. I can’t tell you how good it feels for myself, to be driving a car again.I’ll post some pictures of my new baby when I take some. Mr L. wasn’t all too pleased at the start, he’s a man and a truck man at that but as of today he admitted to me that it ‘does’ feel good to be back in a car again and he really does like it.. So, phewww, another hurdle overcome there.
Well this brand new car came with a free year of SiriusXM Satellite Radio. Now, I always swore I would never pay to listen to radio ever.. (Yes mom, I know.. never say never) well I have to tell you, I LOVE this Sirius Radio!. It has the most awesome channels and one of my favorites is the Hair Band Channel being I’m a teenager of the 80’s..

So what did I do this morning with Mr Ls consent ofcourse, I went online and ordered a Sirius XM Radio for my house. The radio cost wasn’t too bad and I got a discount on that plus a discount on the monthly fee for the service because I already have it in the car. Mr L and I spend a lot of time at home. With both of us being disabled we don’t get out to socialize much or anything else, we really dont spent much money on what some consider “entertainment”. We also don’t eat out either so we splurged this one time for the radio and the monthly service.  Do any of you have this SiriusXM Radio? If you do, do you love it? What are your favorite channels? I’d love to share 🙂

~Robyn~

Leave a Reply

