Friday at Bi-Lo

Every few months or so the local Bi-Lo has their buy one get one or ten for ten sale.. This time they had both those deals together. I don’t usually shop Bi-Lo because normally they are pretty expensive..but when they have a sale like this sometimes it’s worth it..You could also end up buying a lot of items you usually don’t and spending a lot more than you thought so you need to be careful as well. It’s a great temptation.. This morning I went over with my list in hand and only bought what was on my list, well OKAY, not completely true, I did buy one thing that wasn’t on my list.

So here is a breakdown of what I bought.

10 Packages of Napkins -120 napkins per pack. They were 10 for $10.00. Won’t need napkins for a long while.

2 – 32oz jars of Hellmans Mayo – Buy one get one free

2- 40 count Dixie Paper Plates

2 – Boxes of Nutri-Grain Cereal Bars

2 – Boxes of Nature Valley Granola Bars

2 – Packages of Keebler Sandies Cookies

1- Pkg of Tayor Ham (because Mr. L. loves it) for those who live in the south, Taylor Ham is Jersey for “Pork Roll”..

2 – rolls of Reynolds Tin Foil 75 Sq. Feet each (put those away before I took the pic, sorry)

Grand Total Spent: $43.10

I may have been able to do better on the total if I had looked for coupons before going but I was in such a rush I didnt bother. I still dont’ think the final total was bad for what I bought.. What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Friday at Bi-Lo

  1. I think that's a great deal…I just started couponing and sometimes I feel like I buy a bunch of stuff that I don't normally buy. But, I save lots of money, lol! I have to be careful because sometimes I read the coupon wrong, or they just get me with a trick (at least I think they are tricking me). But, I just got a ham for about 6 bucks (down from 16.40), so I was happy with that, lol. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hi Robyn, Wow what a great deal you got on so many items. Hubby and I don't buy much in bulk quantities because it is just the two of us but I'm sure I could have utilized this sale for lots of good items. We are going to buy an old refrigerator from a neighbor to keep in the garage-for frozen foods and lots of extra drinks.Thanks for visiting me and leaving such a nice comment. I'll be back to visit more. Have a great day!Noreen

    Like

  3. Hi Robyn, Wow what a great deal you got on so many items. Hubby and I don't buy much in bulk quantities because it is just the two of us but I'm sure I could have utilized this sale for lots of good items. We are going to buy an old refrigerator from a neighbor to keep in the garage-for frozen foods and lots of extra drinks.
    Thanks for visiting me and leaving such a nice comment. I'll be back to visit more. Have a great day!
    Noreen

    Like

Leave a Reply

