Zucchini Pie..

This recipe was handed down to me by a dear dear friend of mine, Carol Napolitano which she got from her mom whose front porch I used to sit on when I was a little girl of about four or five years old and Mrs. Napolitano would play dolls with me and Mr. Napolitano would let me climb into his lap and sit with him on the stoop while I ate a cookie or some other treat one of them gave me. The Napolitano’s gave me wonderful childhood memories of summer days at dusk on their porch and they extended their love to me. For these things I am eternally grateful.. To Carol, thank you so much for sharing this recipe with me. Mr L. loved loved loved it.. and just so you know, I was talking to your mom as I made it so I wouldn’t screw it up and thanked her when I didn’t.. LOL.. 

On we go.. This recipe was so incredibly easy and as I said above, Mr L. loved it.. He said it was light, and tasted wonderful. I think it took me all of five minutes to throw together and only 45 minutes to bake.. I hope you enjoy it just as much.

Mrs. Napolitano’s Zucchini Pie.
Ingredients : 
1 Cup Bisquick
4 Eggs
1 Zucchini (or as many as you like)
1 Cup Shredded Mozzarella Cheese ( or any cheese you like, I used this one because it’s Mr L. favorite)
Peel Zucchini and wash. The cut into thin slices. Thicker if you like them thick. 
In a bowl combine Zucchini, eggs, Bisquick and Cheese. Mix together well. I just used a spoon.
Pour into buttered pan. I used a baking dish. You can use whatever you like and I used buttered spray instead of a stick of butter.

Bake in oven on 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

And here is what mine looked like..
Mr. L said it came out so light and airy. The cheese taste was incredible too. 
Enjoy! 
8 thoughts on “Zucchini Pie..

  1. Hi Robyn. What sweet memories of your childhood!!! That recipe looks divine. I must bookmark it for next summer when I have zucchini coming out of my ears!!!
    I enjoyed your previous posts too. God Bless your cousin's daughter!!! Such bravery!
    And my husband's parents always froze milk!!! They were military folks and only went to commisary once a month. They had to freeze a lot!! The milk was always in half gallon paper cartons, and we defrosted it just like you, then shook it like the dickens to get it all mixed back up!!!
    Hugs,
    Kris

    Like

Leave a Reply

