Oscar Fashion Hits & Misses!

Yes, I know I am way behind but I had other important things to blog about recently, well, more important to me. Anywho, while I did not watch the Oscars for my own personal reasons I do like the fashion so without further ado, I wanted to share my opinions.

Shall we begin with

Sandra Bullock

sandra-bullock-vogue-2mar14-pa_b_426x639

I haven’t seen Sandra in a movie in years but I must say she is absolutely stunning in this dress.. So absolutely classic and it suits her!

Charlize Theron

Charlize Theron in Dior Oscars 2014Charlize mixed and matched the classic with the modern. The textures of the dress, the plunging neckline all modern but the shape of the dress absolutely classic and as usual, Charlize simply stuns the eyes in this beautiful gown. Then again, I don’t think there’s much she couldn’t make look good. 

Alfre Woodard

Alfre-Woodard-2014 Oscars

I have always enjoyed Alfre as an actress and this dress is very pretty on her even flattering but seriously Alfre I think you could have covered up the ‘girls’ a bit more. Other than that, another winner.

Angelina Jolie 

81781d6e7220777b_angelina-jolie-gold-oscars-dress-2014.jpg.xxxlarge_2x

For some reason, yet again it seems Angelina was the talk in the fashion world on the news (eyeroll) and for the life of me I can not understand why? While I agree she is a very pretty woman this dress? Does nothing for her. It’s just… well, its just..I don’t even know where to begin. It does nothing for her figure. It reminds me of something a much older woman would have worn in the early 1900’s minus the bustle and high neck. This dress to me is just.. well, it’s ugly and does not flatter her at all.. 

Liza Minelli 

liza-minelli-vogue-2mar14-pa_b_426x639

Liza, Liza, Liza… Did we forget to get dressed before getting out of bed that morning? Sorry, thats all I got for this..

Julia Roberts

julia-roberts-vogue-2mar14-pa_b_426x639

Yet another Pretty Lady..(he he) but Im still trying to figure out whats going on here.. Lingerie top meets full length skirt? Not good Julia, not good. 

Meryl Streep

meryl-streep-vogue-2mar14-getty_b_426x639

Again, Im scratching my head trying to figure out whats happening here?!!?.. Meryl you have always been so classic, what happened on Oscar day? You look like your’e dressed in a , a um, I don’t know what to call it?

Lupita Nyongo

lupita-nyongo-vogue-2mar14-pa_b_426x639

This unknown actress from what I’ve heard stole the show last night but I have to be honest. The dress is super pretty, the style absolutely classic, the headband the perfect finishing touch but I’m sorry , this sweet woman does not have the cleavage for this dress. She is also just too skinny as all you can see in that amazing plunging neckline is her chest bones.. Bad move on this choice of dress. 

Jennifer Lawrence

jennifer-lawrence-vogue-2mar14-pa_b_426x639

Way to go Jennifer! While this dress is a classic style and a tad plain as far as baubles go I think she looks absolutely stunning. Sometimes simple is best. 

Overall I have to say my two favorites were Sandra Bullock and Jennifer Lawrence. I also need to mention Selma Hyack here as well. Her dress I thought was gorgeous and flattered her beautifully. 

There you have it folks, my 2014 Oscar Fashion Hits & Misses. 

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

