Anastasia Brow Wiz

Image

Hey everyone, so here’s another product I wanted to review for you. I know it’s not new, it’s been around for a while but I just only started using this last month so to me, it’s new.

I’ve heard a lot of good things about this product but I waited because for me, I think it’s a bit expensive for an eyebrow pencil. Finally a month ago I couldn’t stand it anymore. I had been using a low end drug store pencil and it wasn’t looking very nice and it was hard to apply. So I bit the financial bullet and laid out the $20.00 for the brow wiz.

What I like about it.

The formula I think is excellent. It’s creamy, it glides on smoothly and if you make a mistake you can gently rub it off without needing cement remover to get it off. I took a chance on the color but found it matches perfectly. I think the style of the pencil is very comfortable in my hand and easy to maneuver. I like that it is an automatic pencil no sharpening involved and I liked that it came with it’s own spoolie on the other end.

What I don’t like.

I think it’s a tad expensive and I am disappointed because the spoolie end on mine broke off only after a few times of usage. Also, the pencil keeps falling back into the tube and I have to keep trying to bring it back up while using it. So in my opinion these two things are huge design flaws.

Would I buy it again.

I can’t really answer that yet. I’ve been pondering this question for weeks everytime I put my makeup on. With these two major design flaws I do not feel it’s worth the price but on the other hand I do like the formula.

Now I know there are many of you out there who have used this or do use this.. Would you and or do you keep repurchasing? If so why and if not have you found something comparable to this?

Image

Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with Anastsia Beverly Hills, I am receiving no products nor any monetary gain from my post. This review is my own personal opinions.

Leave a Reply

