MAC Lipstick

mac-colour-ready-lipstick

I know MAC lipsticks have been around forever but for me, I’ve only been using them about six months and they seriously have become my holy grail. As with other higher end cosmetics I am finding in a lot of them that even though they are pricier than drug stores some items are simply just worth the extra and to me MAC lipstick is definitely one of those products.

I’m the type of woman that hates to have to keep reapplying lipstick throughout the day. Absolutely hate it. I also don’t like anything thats too slippery or sticky so you guessed it I am absolutely not a lip gloss kind of woman either. 

I was for many years wearing those “long wearing lipsticks” from the drug store and I had a favorite color and brand that I stuck with for a long long time but they were always horribly drying. No matter what ya did, they were dry. I had bought so many other kinds of lipsticks but nothing I found ever had any kind of staying power at all. I wasted a lot of money trying to find the perfect formula for me and then one day someone gave me a MAC lipstick and eureka! I had found what I had been searching for all this time.

While MAC doesn’t claim their lipstick is long wearing I can tell you from experience they do last. Through eating or drinking something, talking etc. They don’t last all day but I get a good 4 hours out of one application.

My favorite formula’s in MAC’s line are the satin finish and the amplified cream. Granted they are a bit dryer than the other formulas but not so drying that I can’t stand them on my lips and they don’t crack on me either. A lot of long wearing lipsticks crack and peel but I have found these two finishes for me, don’t do either. 

So, Yippie Skippy for me!

My favorite colors are : Saint Germane, I love this one for this summer, I also like Fleshpot and my absolute signature color has become Snob.

As to the expense. Yes they are more expensive than say Revlon, L’Oreal etc but at $16.00 per lipstick which really is only a few more dollars than the above mentioned the quality is more than worth it.

Once again I am learning with most things in life, it’s all about quality not quantity. So instead of having a draw full of lipsticks I would much rather have three or four MAC lipsticks.

Do you wear MAC lipsticks? Whats your opinion?

Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with MAC Cosmetics. I am not receiving any product nor any monetary compensation for my review. This is simply my opinion on a product I love..

Signature

2 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick

  1. Pingback: NYC City Proof Intense Lip Color – Robyns Simple Life

  2. Pingback: NYC City Proof Intense Lip Color | SIMPLY ME

Leave a Reply

