Burt’s Bees Eye Cream

Burts

Hi Beauties!.. Today’s review is on Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Eye Cream with Clary Sage.

I’ve been using this eye cream for approximately two, two and a half months now. The product claims it intensely hydrates skin and helps reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

My take on this product is, yes it is very hydrating. It doesn’t have any kind of scent to it.

What I don’t like about this product is the packaging isn’t the greatest. The tip is a hard plastic, it’s a bit rough to get the product out. It’s also very very thick so you really have to work it into the skin under your eyes and with that skin already being so sensitive and in my case thin I don’t like having to ‘tug’ on my under eyes to get this worked in. I also have not seen any difference in the fine lines and wrinkles under my eyes.

I will say however, it works well under my concealer and it doesn’t stay greasy. It dries down nicely.

Conclusion : For $19.00 US (Walgreens), while I do like the hydration, I will finish the product up but will not be repurchasing.

I have been looking into Keihl’s skin care. Have any of you tried Keihls?

Signature

Leave a Reply

